Skip to main content

Chinese Man 'Shikantaza'

Barcode: 3700398716381
Release Datum: 03.02.2017
Shikantaza is a term used in the Buddhist school Soto Zen and it literally means “nothing but (shikan) precisely (da) sitting (za).” It describes the adopted attitude during zazen meditation.

Five years after their album Racing with The Sun, Chinese Man is back with a new opus, SHIKANTAZA.

Composed between Marseilles, Bombay and their secret refuge in the French countryside, the 16 tracks of this new album bring you back to the roots of the Chinese Man identity.

With this new album, Chinese Man creates a link between its musical origins and its new aspirations.

SHIKANTAZA is an invitation to let go, to capture the moment… it is a personal path to enlightenment.

1. Shikantaza
2. Liar (feat. Kendra Morris & Dillon Cooper)
3. Maläd
4. Step Back
5. The New Crown (feat. A-F-R-O, ASM & Taiwan MC)
6. Escape
7. Stone Cold (feat. Mariama)
8. Modern Slave (feat. R.A. The Rugged Man)
9. Warriors
10. What You Need (feat. Vinnie Dewayne, Myke Bogan & Tre Redeau)
11. Wolf
12. Blah! (feat. Youthstar, Taiwan MC & Illama
13. Golden Age
14. L’Aurore
15. Anvoyé
16. Good Night

Auf den Merkzettel


Close Menu